Bangladesh vs Afghanistan 1st ODI Highlights – July 05, 2023

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan

Can’t believe you Missed Bangladesh vs Afghanistan 1st ODI? Don’t worry, just watch the Cricket Highlights Today Match and catch up on all the key moments, from stunning catches to explosive batting. Don’t miss out on the thrill of the game – our highlights video is the perfect way to relive the excitement all over again.

Don’t let a busy schedule keep you from enjoying the excitement of the game. With expert analysis and commentary, our Cricket Highlights video will make you feel like you’re right there in the middle of the action, even if you missed the live game.

Match Details:

Match:BAN vs AFG – 1st ODI
Date:Jul 05, Wed
Time:05:00 AM (GMT)
Toss:Afghanistan, Bowl 1st

Pitch Report: The pitch at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram has a history of assisting spinners. The surface tends to be slow, meaning that spin bowlers can extract turn and bounce from the pitch. As a result, batters may find it challenging to play their shots freely and score runs quickly.


Hashmatullah Shahidi: We will bowl first. It looks like a little moisture in the pitch, first 10 overs will be important for us. We were in Abu Dhabi in the last two weeks and we prepared well there. We will try our best here and it is good that Rashid is back for us. It will be good for us to restrict them under 250.

Tamim Iqbal: I am very happy, looks quite green but at the night time, it might quicken up. The intent will be 100 percent and we will really like to play the way we have been playing. The first 10 overs would be challenging, we have to apply ourselves and we will get a lot of chances to score in the middle overs. We have got Afif coming in as the 7th batter, the three pace bowlers are Taskin, Fizz, and Hasan.


Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal(c), Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud.

Aghanistan: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi(c), Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Saleem Safi



Bangladesh-logo BAN vs AFG, Only Test14 Jun – 18 June 04:00 AM (GMT)
Bangladesh-logo BAN vs AFG, 1st ODIJul 05, Wed05:00 AM (GMT)
Bangladesh-logo BAN vs AFG, 2nd ODIJul 08, Sat05:00 AM (GMT)
Bangladesh-logo BAN vs AFG, 3rd ODIJul 11, Tue05:00 AM (GMT)
Bangladesh-logo BAN vs AFG, 1st T20Jul 14, Fri09:00 AM (GMT)
Bangladesh-logo BAN vs AFG, 2nd T20Jul 16, Sun09:00 AM (GMT)





About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top