India vs Australia 1st ODI Highlights – March 17, 2023

Australia vs India

Can’t believe you Missed India vs Australia 1st ODI? Don’t worry, just watch the Cricket Highlights Today Match and catch up on all the key moments, from stunning catches to explosive batting. Don’t miss out on the thrill of the game – our highlights video is the perfect way to relive the excitement all over again.

Don’t let a busy schedule keep you from enjoying the excitement of the game. With expert analysis and commentary, our Cricket Highlights video will make you feel like you’re right there in the middle of the action, even if you missed the live game.

Match Details:

Match:IND vs AUS – 1st ODI
Date:Mar 17, Fri, 2023
Time:08:30 AM (GMT)
Venue:Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Toss:India, Bowl 1st

Pitch Report: I’m at the centre pitch, 64 metres to my right and 62 metres to my left – says Murali Karthik. Nice even covering of grass, very firm and will play well for 100 overs. There should be some bounce and spinners may not be in the game. Wankhede is always a chasing ground, specially with the dimensions, adds Ajit Agarkar.


Hardik Pandya: We’ll bowl first. It is a good track and dew factor will be there. We feel we will do well in the second innings. I got some time off, breaks are like gold dust for me so it gave me a chance to rest and improve. Playing for India every game and every format is important. With this being a WC year, the ODI format is important. We’ve gone with four quicks – Shardul, Shami, myself and Siraj. Two spinners in Jadeja and Kuldeep.

Steve Smith: Good toss to lose. Happy batting first because I didn’t know what to do. We got to try our best to adjust to these conditions, and get our combinations right with the WC in mind. I think we played well in the back end (on BGT series), and plenty of fresh faces to choose from. Alex Carey is sick so he has gone home, so Josh Inglis will come in today. David Warner is not yet fully fit, so Mitch Marsh will open the batting. The rest of the changes will come on the big television here soon enough..


India: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya(c), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami.

Australia: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis(w), Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa.



India-logo Australia-logoIndia vs Australia, 1st Test09 Feb – 13 Feb04:00 AM (GMT)
India-logo Australia-logoIndia vs Australia, 2nd Test17 Feb – 21 Feb04:00 AM (GMT)
India-logo Australia-logoIndia vs Australia, 3rd Test01 Mar – 05 Mar04:00 AM (GMT)
India-logo Australia-logoIndia vs Australia, 4th Test09 Mar – 13 Mar04:00 AM (GMT)
India-logo Australia-logoIndia vs Australia, 1st ODIMar 17, Fri08:30 AM (GMT)
India-logo Australia-logoIndia vs Australia, 2nd ODIMar 19, Sun08:30 AM (GMT)
India-logo Australia-logoIndia vs Australia, 3rd ODIMar 22, Wed08:30 AM (GMT)





About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top