KKR vs PBKS IPL Match Highlights – May 08, 2023


Can’t believe you Missed KKR vs PBKS? Don’t worry, just watch the Cricket Highlights Today Match and catch up on all the key moments, from stunning catches to explosive batting. Don’t miss out on the thrill of the game – our highlights video is the perfect way to relive the excitement all over again.

Don’t let a busy schedule keep you from enjoying the excitement of the game. With expert analysis and commentary, our Cricket Highlights video will make you feel like you’re right there in the middle of the action, even if you missed the live game.

Match Details:

Match:KKR vs PBKS – 53rd Match
Date:May 08, Mon, 2023
Time:02:00 PM (GMT)
Venue:Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Toss:PBKS, Bat 1st

Pitch Report: The off-side to the right-handed batter is short tonight, 58 metres but over to the leg-side, it is 71 metres. The average score in first innings is 222 this season. When you look at the pitch, it has kind of a mosaic effect, looks quite hard. It looks a little bit drier than the last time around. It says to me maybe a little more spin for the spinners. The bowlers need to make them hit to the longer square side, be it pace or spin. You got to make sure you change the pace or otherwise you are gonna get lined up on a good surface, reckon Mark Howard and Pommie Mbangwa.

Shikhar Dhawan: We gonna bat first. The wicket looks quite dry, we would like to put a good total and defend it. That’s a good thing that we are scoring 200 every game. One change, Bhanuka comes in place of Short. Seems like it will stop a bit and come.

Nitish Rana: The wicket looks to be on the drier side. We are going with the same team. We wanted to bat first so that our spinners can come more into play later in the game. (Regarding whether the boundaries are short for left-handers) Even for right-handers, it is short (chuckles).


KKR: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana(c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Suyash Sharma, Varun Chakaravarthy

PBKS: Prabhsimran Singh, Shikhar Dhawan(c), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Sam Curran, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh




GT vs CSK, Qualifier 1 May 23, Tue 02:00 PM (GMT)
LSG vs MI, Eliminator May 24, Wed 02:00 PM (GMT)
GT vs MI, Qualifier 2 May 26, Fri 02:00 PM (GMT)
CSK vs GT, Final May 28, Sun 02:00 PM (GMT)
CH2 team comprises of several passionate cricket enthusiasts with a combined experience of over 15 years in the sports industry. They are known for their in-depth analysis of cricket matches and players and are dedicated to sharing their love for the sport through their blog and social media channels.