Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd T20 Highlights – April 17, 2023

Pakistan vs New Zealand

Can’t believe you Missed Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd T20? Don’t worry, just watch the Cricket Highlights Today Match and catch up on all the key moments, from stunning catches to explosive batting. Don’t miss out on the thrill of the game – our highlights video is the perfect way to relive the excitement all over again.

Don’t let a busy schedule keep you from enjoying the excitement of the game. With expert analysis and commentary, our Cricket Highlights video will make you feel like you’re right there in the middle of the action, even if you missed the live game.

Match Details:

Match:PAK vs NZ – 3rd T20
Date:Apr 17, Mon, 2023
Time:04:00 PM (GMT)
Venue:Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Toss:New Zealand, Bat 1st

Pitch Report: In the 26 T20 matches played at the Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, 15 have been won by teams batting first. The average first innings score at the venue is 162 while the highest total recorded is 209/3. The highest successful chase is 176/8 by Pakistan against Zimbabwe. Hence, the captain winning the toss will look to bat first and put runs on the board to put the opposition under pressure.


Babar Azam: We didn’t bat well. Including me. The wickets kept falling and the pressure kept building. The batting order has been kept flexible. Iftikhar was outstanding. We have depth in batting. Iftikhar can bat anywhere. Throughout the series, our bowling has been outstanding. Our plans have been executed in the bowling department. That’s heartening to see as the youngsters are also executing their plans.

Tom Latham: Was nice to get on the board. Great game of cricket in the end. To get over the line was pleasing. The guys would take a lot of confidence from this game. The last couple of games we saw 180-190 wickets. We put them on the back foot with three wickets in the powerplay Was pleasing to hold our compusure in the end. Iftikhar played brilliantly. We bowled a lot better in the top 6. We did some good job in the middle with Sodhi and Ravindra. Was nice to contribute. You want to make sure you use the powerplay in these conditions. I guess we pride ourselves on our fielding and try to raise the bay every time we go out there.


Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah

New Zealand: Tom Latham(w/c), Chad Bowes, Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry, Ben Lister



New-Zealand-logoPakistan vs New Zealand, 1st T20Apr 14, Fri04:00 PM (GMT)
New-Zealand-logoPakistan vs New Zealand, 2nd T20Apr 15, Sat04:00 PM (GMT)
New-Zealand-logoPakistan vs New Zealand, 3rd T20Apr 17, Mon04:00 PM (GMT)
New-Zealand-logoPakistan vs New Zealand, 4th T20Apr 20, Thu04:00 PM (GMT)
New-Zealand-logoPakistan vs New Zealand, 5th T20Apr 24, Mon04:00 PM (GMT)





About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top