Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Asia Cup Highlights – September 09, 2023

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

Can’t believe you Missed Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Asia Cup Match? Don’t worry, just watch the Cricket Highlights Today Match and catch up on all the key moments, from stunning catches to explosive batting. Don’t miss out on the thrill of the game – our highlights video is the perfect way to relive the excitement all over again.

Don’t let a busy schedule keep you from enjoying the excitement of the game. With expert analysis and commentary, our Cricket Highlights video will make you feel like you’re right there in the middle of the action, even if you missed the live game.

Match details

Match:SL vs BAN – 8th Match
Date:Sep 09, Sat, 2023
Time:09:30 AM (GMT)
Toss:BAN, Field 1st

Pitch Report: There is an area around the back of the length which could interest the bowlers from both sides. A really good pitch, it may turn a bit, a bit of breeze and the conditions are beautiful, reckons


Dasun Shanaka – We would have batted first, it’ll seam and spin a bit under lights. The rules in ODIs mean it’s difficult to defend totals, but we do have class bowlers like Pathiran and Theekshana, that helped us fight back against Afghanistan. The talk is about trusting yourselves and following the process. The guys have been delivering and that’s key to being a good side. Same team for us.

Shakib Al Hasan – We will field first, no particular reason, there could be some rain around. We have one extra bowler and we will bowl first. A must-win situation, but playing against Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka isn’t easy. There is no room for complacency, it’s a bit different to pakistan and we’ll have to adjust. One change, Nasum replaces Afif Hossain

team squads

Sri Lanka: Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis(w), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka(c), Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Matheesha Pathirana

Bangladesh:Mohammad Naim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Shamim Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Nasum Ahmed.


head to head






About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top